Central West Credit Union Limited

Central West Credit Union Limited
The Central West County Council Employees Credit Union was formed in October 1966, at this time the infant body’s membership was 86.

In 1970 the Credit Union was opened to local government and hospital employees within the county council area and its name changed to Central West Credit Union Ltd.

A major step in the progress of the credit union took place in 1981 when the organisation was opened to include all members of the community. Today sees the Credit Union house branches in Parkes (Head Office), Forbes and Cowra, and agencies at Condobolin, Peak Hill and Grenfell.

A local Board of Directors, elected by the Credit Union’s members at an Annual General Meeting governs the Credit Unions operations. This ensures that matters relevant to the organisation are considered by elected members of the Credit Union

The Central West Credit Union employs a staff of 23 including; 12 full-time and 11 part-time/casual employees.

In year 2011 Central West Credit Union enjoyed a membership of 11,535 spread throughout New South Wales, though predominantly the Central West region and managed assets of over $111 million.

Fees and Charges, Terms and Conditions apply to all Products and are available on request.