Country First Credit Union Ltd

Country First Credit Union Ltd
Country First Credit Union was established in 1963 as Agriculture Staff Credit Union Co-operative Ltd, changing its name to Agristaff Credit Union less than two years later.
In 1986, it merged with Murrumbidgee Mutual Credit Union and traded under the Agristaff Credit Union name until November 1988. At that time, Agristaff Credit Union’s head office was located in Sydney with regional offices in Griffith and Leeton. It serviced employees and families of the NSW Department of Agriculture. When the Department relocated its head office to Orange, the viability of having a credit union in Sydney decreased.
In 1998 the Credit Union elected to close its head office in Sydney to focus on the Murrumbidgee Irrigation Area (MIA) through offices in Griffith and Leeton. During this time the credit union changed its name to Country First Credit Union Ltd.
Country First Credit Union Ltd currently has offices in Griffith and Leeton, and an agency in Narrandera.
We are a member-owned democratic organisation focused on your needs. Once you are a member you are entitled to have an equal say in the running of the Credit Union and you are eligible to vote at our Annual General Meetings. Members are welcome to nominate for a position on the Board of Directors when a position is up for re-election.
1800 043 313
(02) 6964 1046