Credit Union SA Ltd

Credit Union SA Ltd
Credit Union SA is South Australia’s third largest credit union, with seven branches, over $800 million in assets and just under 50,000 Members.
We were formed on 1 October 2009 by a merger between former South Australian credit unions Satisfac and Powerstate, which had their origins in the education and industrial sectors respectively. Both organisations were renowned for their local knowledge, hence Credit Union SA’s chosen tag-line, “knowledge counts”.
As a customer owned banking organisation, we are not driven by the need to return dividends to shareholders in the manner of the major banks. As a result, we’re able to channel the profits we generate back to our Membership and broader community.
This is achieved in the form of innovative new products and services, low fees, great interest rates, high levels of personal service, and community development initiatives and project funding.
Credit Union SA currently has branches in Edwardstown, Golden Grove, Morphett Vale, Sefton Park, the Adelaide CBD – one in Grenfell Street and another in King William – and Port Augusta.
(08) 8202 7777
(08) 8211 9457